4.16.2010

we are all, all of us, in the gutter. but some of us are just looking at the stars.

Lately I have found that I have no free time on my hands. I am in the middle of a move on top of a 12 hour work day. I know, what am I complaining about?
But, I am used to being satiated and unemployed. So this is quite odd.
The downside to this madness is that I really don't have a lot of time to peruse the internet. I am behind on my tweets, constantly have 69 notifications on FB (I know, so popular) and 27 Google Buzzes a day. I can't keep track of people telling me how cool I am or sharing cool stuff with me or stalking. Because of this, I am always constantly a few steps behind other people's news. I also am wicked slow on finding out about the new cool blogs and shit. This pisses me off because, on days like today, when I have 2 hours where I should be packing or something, I am fucking fixated on the following websites:
thelovelybones.tumblr.com (currently on pg 34)
tiresome.tumblr.com
gotwisdom.tumblr.com

Basically, I sit here for 2-4 hours and look at how much cooler other people are. It is absolutely addicting for me. I look at these pictures and these quotes and wonder what the fuck I have to do to be that super. I mean it. If I took pictures at all, they would NEVER look like anything resembling anything. Sometimes I take pictures of people's butt cracks. That's about it.
But I sit here.
Hour after hour.
And stare longingly at these erotic pictures of Polly Pockets and wish.

No comments:

Post a Comment