Me: Why are you listening to hard rock music? (in a grumbly morning voice)
Jon: (peeking out of his room whilst dressing) It's Something Corporate...
Me: Oh, sounds like rock to me.
Jon: You're an idiot.
Jon and I are in no way related... except one time we told an entire party that we were step brother and sister. His dad married my mom in a romantic Brady Bunch way. They believed us and it became a disaster from there on out. ANNNYYWAY... Jon and I are not related. But, we were facing each other in the early morning light in our underwear arguing about Something Corporate. And I thought to myself as I poured my coffee, "Is this real life?"
Is this how roommates normally interact? This may not seem weird to anyone else, but I think standing in underwear talking to your roommate is so ridiculous. I mean granted, it is a home and therefore you are allowed to do what you please (within reason), but it just seems funny to me that underwear interaction is so common and just a shrug of the shoulders.
It is completely my fault. I think Jon and I are the only ones who do it, so it is natural that we chat in our underwear. But, listening to "I Kissed a Drunk Girl" at 9am while in your underwear? It just seems to me that this is behavior for a) a married couple who need to find a new band b) a brother/sister combo c) boyfriend/girlfriend combo...
Maybe we are breaking down walls here. Starting a new era of roommate comfortability? We shall see. ROOMMATES EVERYWHERE HERE THIS: UNDERWEAR IS OKAY!

No comments:
Post a Comment