1.02.2009

damage control for a corpse like me, like you.

Happy New Year! My body is suffering from manic exhaustion, I am still limping and my knuckles still read ROCK and ROLL in permanent marker.
The bk4 + boyfriends decided to go to Jersey to crash our friend Lu's party. Surprise! We jammed 6 adults into a Chevy Malibu and made it there without getting pulled over. We had a couple of close calls however, which forced me to curl my spine in ways that I only though invertebrates could do... without spines... Anyway...
It was a rockin' basement party filled with gorgeous people (obvi). Jager was filling shot glasses and beer bottles were overflowing. Between Single Ladies (Put a Ring On It) and The Macarena, the music was hot. It sure beat the 2 degree adventure we would have taken to the Village.
FML moment of the night came when it was 2 minutes until the ball was to meet the drop. It is the point of the party where the champagne has been poured and the couples are all arm in arm and the few single stragglers either strategically place themselves near someone who they think is attractive enough to share this first moment of 2009 with or next to their gay BFF who will probably kiss you regardless of relationship status. Lu's friend, we will call him (for the sole purpose of anonymity)... "Eyes" cause he has gorgeous green eyes... approaches me and comments that he was going to be the one I was going to kiss at midnight. And I was perfectly fine with it... if not practically begging... So, I strategically place myself next to him for the big moment. 5...4...3... (tongue or no tongue? church tongue? what the fuck is church tongue?)2...1....HAPPY NEW YEAR! I turn to Eyes with a smile and! he turns his back to me and kisses his good friend Kelly. I stand there in shock. And pick up a party favor and blew it like a kazoo (feeling like that lady from that commercial about the friendly dinosaur at the birthday party really being a fire breathing monster....memorieeessss ... :/) hoping no one had seen the diss. I was actually sort of mortified. What had just gone on?
It wasn't that big of a deal. Just a funny thing that I laugh about now. I laughed about it then too...
I realize now that it is probably a sign of how 2009 is going to pan out for me. At least I will have some subject matter for this huh?
To 2009?

No comments:

Post a Comment